Author Archives: admin

101st Chinmaya Jayanti celebrations

Pujya Gurudev Swami Chinmayananda’s 101st jayanti celebrations Date: Monday, May 8, 2017 Time: 7:00 PM Guru paduka puja, bhajans, video message from Pujyamukhya Swami ji, arati, prasadam

Summer Youth Camp 2017

Camp Dates: Monday thru’ Friday July 10 –14, July 17-21, July 24-28, 2017 Time: 9:00 AM-4:30 PM Click here to Register Early registration discount extended to May 31, 2017   Chinmaya Mission San Diego announces The Fourteenth Annual Youth […]

108th Sundarakanda mahotsava

Monthly “Sundarakāṇḍa Pārāyaṇa” for Chinmaya Jyoti was started in April 2008 on Śrirāmanavami. The Lord blessed us with the āśrama. We will continue the pārāyaṇa monthly until the completion of Chinmaya […]

Sivalinga project for Sivaratri

All children and adults are invited to make their own Sivalingam for the puja on Feb. 24. PK and K students must be accompanied by a parent. Please sign-up here. […]

Jnana Yajna by Swami Bodhatmananda

Topic: Siva Gita from Sri Ramacarita manasa (See change of time) Date: Sun., Mar. 12, 2017 Time: 6:00-7:30 PM Date: Mon., Mar. 13, 2017 thru’ Wed. Mar. 15, 2017 Time: 7:30- 9:00 […]

MLK Day Workshop

“Be the Change” Date: Monday, Jan. 16, 2017 Time: 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM Audience: High school students to Young Adults Location: Chinmaya Mission San Diego, 12249 Ninth Street, Poway, CA 92064 Registration: […]

Jnana Yajna by Swami Shantananda

Date: Sunday, Jan. 29 – Thursday, Feb. 2, 2017 Time: 7:00 – 8:30 pm Topic: Hanuman Chalisa Date: Monday, Jan. 30 – Thursday, Feb. 2, 2017 Time: 7:00 – 8:15 am […]

Interfaith Food Seva

Date: Saturday, Dec. 17, 2016 Time: 4:00 PM CMSD high school students will participate in a service event on Saturday, Dec. 17, 2016. In the spirit of the holiday season, they will […]

Interfaith Thanksgiving Service

Date: Wednesday, November 16, 2016 Time: 7:00 PM Venue: Temple Adat Shalom, 15905 Pomerado rd, Poway, CA 92064

Navaratri Celebrations- Oct. 1-11

All CMSD members are invited to participate along with family and friends. Daily chanting of 2 chapters of the Bhagavad Gita Dates: Saturday Oct. 1 thru’ Sunday Oct. 9 Time: […]